Civil association The Society for the Promotion of Traditional Mass “Benedictus” was created in Zagreb, capital city of Croatia in January 2011 with 18 founding members. It is an organization established under civil law which aims to promote the traditional Liturgy of the Roman Rite in the Catholic Church. Although groups of lay people interested in this goal existed in Croatia for years, the final impetus for a more formal association was a positive answer from the Pontifical Commission Ecclesia Dei to the petition of lay faithful which was launched in June 2009. You can read more about this petition here and here is a blog post which describes the situation in Croatia as it was until autumn 2010.
There is currently only one public Mass in the Extraordinary Form of the Roman Rite in Croatia and it is celebrated every Sunday and Holy Day of Obligation (Christmas, Corpus Christi, Assumption, All Saints) at 11:00am in the church of Christ the King at Mirogoj cemetery in Zagreb. This Mass is celebrated according to the decree of the Archbishop of Zagreb His Eminence Josip Cardinal Bozanić (from February 2011 to April 2018, the Mass was celebrated in Saint Martin’s church in Zagreb).
The address of the church is:
Crkva Krista Kralja, Mirogojska bb, 10000 Zagreb; (photo, map, coordinates: 45.8358, 15.9845).
A report from the first Mass held on 20 February 2011 can be found here. As you can imagine, we could use all the help you can give. In case you want to help us financially, here are the details:
Drustvo Benedictus
Account number: 2402006-1100591166
IBAN HR4124020061100591166
(Erste&Steiermärkische Bank d.d.)
Contact information
Full name in Croatian: Društvo za promicanje tradicionalne Mise „Benedictus“.
Short name in Croatian: Benedictus. 
Name in English: The Society for the Promotion of Traditional Mass “Benedictus”. 
Name in Latin: Societas pro Missae Traditionalis promotione „Benedictus“.
e-mail address:
Regular mail:
Drustvo Benedictus
Lascinska cesta 42
10000 Zagreb
(from 2018)
President of the Society: Igor Juric
Vice-president: Marko Banek